Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!

R.o.R.

BLACKJACK – RISK OF RUIN

Je erfahrener und informierter du in der Kunst des Kartenzählens wirst, umso größer ist die Gefahr des Ruins (Risk of Ruin – ROR). Während viele Blackjack-Schriftsteller ausgiebig über dieses Thema und komplexe mathematische Gleichungen geschrieben haben, kann Risk of Ruin als Chance beschrieben werden, deine Bankroll während einer Blackjack-Sitzung entweder zu verdoppeln oder zu verlieren. Es ist ein sehr heikles Thema und eines, dem man oft mit falschen Vorstellungen begegnet. Versteht man aber die Grundlagen des ROR, macht dich das langfristig zu einem besseren Spieler und erhöht deine Chancen auf Gewinn.

Was ist eigentlich Risk of Ruin?

Ganz einfach gesprochen ist Risk of Ruin die Gefahr, Pleite zu gehen. Verliert ein professioneller Blackjackspieler seine gesamte Bankroll kommt das einem Todesurteil gleich. Ohne Bankroll kann man nicht am Spiel teilnehmen, und ohne Spiel kein Gewinn. Daher ist ein Konzept wie das des Risk of Ruin – welches in Zahlen und Prozentsätzen ausdrückt, was innerhalb einer Blackjack-Sitzung passiert – eine nützliche Waffe im Waffenschrank eines Kartenzählers.

Bist du bereit Blackjack um echtes Geld zu spielen? Besuche Spin Palace Casino noch heute oder lies die Spin Palace Casino Bewertungen. Freue dich auf einen netten Casino-Bonus bei einem der sichersten Online-Casinos. Das funktioniert auch auf deinem Smartphone.

Denke erst einmal an grundsätzliche Begriffe, bevor wir die mathematische Seite betrachten: was muss passieren, damit ich während einer einzigen Sitzung Blackjack meine gesamte Bankroll verliere? Wie hoch sind die Chancen, dass ich sie verdopple?

Du siehst sofort, dass es ein subjektives Thema ist. Die Wahrheit ist, dass du niemals den „Ruin eines Glücksspielers“ beim Blackjack oder jedem anderen Glücksspiel erleiden solltest, denn niemals solltest du deine gesamte Bankroll in nur einer Sitzung aufs Spiel setzen. Man kann nicht alles verlieren, wenn nicht alles im Spiel ist. Deshalb erachten wir das Bankroll-Management als die wichtigste Strategie im Blackjack.

Das Verständnis der Zahlen

Schau dir folgende Zahlen an. Auch wenn sie vielleicht etwas deprimierend sind:

Bankroll versus die Wahrscheinlichkeit zu verdoppeln

(In Einheiten)

  • 10—48.11 %.
  • 20—46.33%.
  • 50—40.66%.
  • 100—31.95%.
  • 200—18.06%.

Wie du anhand dieser Zahlen, basierend auf denen von Don Schlesinger in seinem Buch Blackjack Attack sehen kannst, gehen die Chancen, deine Bankroll zu verdoppeln nach unten, je größer deine Bankroll wird. Jetzt sagst du vielleicht, warte mal. Habt ihr nicht oft genug gesagt, dass eine größere Bankroll mir größere Chancen auf einen Gewinn im Blackjack verschafft? Ja, natürlich tut sie das, aber hier liegt das Problem darin, dass du versuchst dein Geld in jeder Sitzung zu verdoppeln.

Schauen wir uns an was passiert, wenn du ein 50%iges Gewinnlimit nutzt, das wir zuvor auf der Counting Edge Webseite empfohlen haben. In diesem Fall steigt deine Chance auf eine Gewinn-Sitzung auf 64,12 %, wenn du mit 20 Einheiten beginnst.

Damit ist klar: eine größere Bankroll reduziert nicht zwangsläufig deine Chancen auf einen Risk of Ruin, sondern kluges Bankroll-Management tut das.

Größere Gewinnziele, nicht eine größere Bankroll = höheres Risiko

Blackjack ist ein Spiel der negativen Erwartungen. Das heißt einfach gesprochen, dass du auf eine x-beliebige Anzahl gespielte Hände damit rechnen kannst, eine x-beliebige Geldsumme zu verlieren. So machen die Casinos ihr Geld. Ohne uns genauer mit dem Hausvorteil auseinander zu setzen, lass uns annehmen, dass der typische Blackjackspieler mit 2% im Nachteil ist (diese Zahl kann viel höher sein, wenn sich der Spieler nicht an Grundstrategie oder Seitenwetten oder andere Dinge hält). Für jeden Dollar Einsatz, schüttet das Casino 98 Cents an Gewinn aus, das macht einen Gewinn von zwei Cents auf jeden Dollar. Mit der richtigen Strategie und Kartenzählen kannst du diese Zahl auf 0,5% oder sogar weniger drücken, aber niemals kannst du den Hausvorteil ganz ausschalten.

Deshalb musst du zu allererst verstehen, dass der Risk of Ruin jederzeit vorhanden ist, sobald du dich an einen Blackjacktisch setzt. Es macht nur Sinn, dass, je höher deine Bankroll ist, du umso mehr zu verlieren hast und dein persönlicher Risk of Ruin größer ist. Jedoch hast du mit einer größeren Bankroll auch die Chance auf einen höheren Gewinn.

Das grundlegende Problem mit dem Konzept des Risk of Ruin ist, dass es davon ausgeht, dass du verlieren wirst. Du fragst dich grundsätzlich wie lange du spielen kannst, bevor du Pleite gehst. Wir verstehen zwar den Vorteil aus Sicht des Bankroll-Management, der aus diesem Wissen entsteht, dein Ziel sollte aber sein, nicht die Stunden am Tisch abzusitzen, sondern zu gewinnen. Gewinnen kann man innerhalb von 15 Minuten, die man am Tisch sitzt. Das Gleiche gilt fürs Verlieren, wenn du dein Geld nicht richtig verwaltest.

Um wirklich dem Risk of Ruin entgegenzuwirken, solltest du dich mit kleineren Gewinnzielen zufrieden geben und deine Bankroll mit der Zeit aufbauen.

 

Vill du Spela Blackjack på Mobilen?
Leo Vegas är det mest framhävande mobilcasinot i Sverige
Ready to Play Blackjack?
Play blackjack online and win real money at my favorite casino. Offering one of the best blackjack bonuses. Click below to check it out.
Ready to Play Blackjack?
Play blackjack online and win real money at Miami Club Casino. Claim a $100 welcome bonus 8 time. It is worth checking it out, only takes a minute :-). A+ Rating
Support CountingEdge!
By visiting the casinos we recommend it costs you nothing & in return the casinos pay us a fee for sending players. With that money we can grow & serve you more content. Are you willing to help us ?

R.o.R.As you become more skilled and informed in the art of card counting you are likely to encounter a concept known as Risk of Ruin (ROR). While many blackjack authors have written extensively about the subject and described it in terms of complex mathematical equations, risk of ruin can be simply described as your chance of doubling your bankroll versus busting out during a blackjack session. It can be a tricky subject to handle and one that is rife with misconceptions but understanding the basics of ROR will make you a better player in the long run and increase your chances of making a profit.

What is risk of ruin, really?

If you want to be very basic about it the risk of ruin is the risk of going broke. For a professional blackjack player losing an entire bankroll is the kiss of death. Without a bankroll you can’t get in the game, and without getting in the game you can’t win. Therefore, a concept such as risk of ruin which is meant to quantify the numbers and percentages of that possibility happening in a blackjack session is a useful piece of ammo in the card counter’s arsenal of weapons.

This month I recommend you visit Casino Max and Miami Club. Both excellent choices to play blackjack for money at and each with a different bonus. Mobile friendly & USA players welcome.

Try to think of it in the most basic terms before we explore the mathematical side of things: what is the chance that I will lose my entire bankroll during a single session of blackjack. What is the chance that I will double it?

You should be able to see right away that this is a subjective subject. The truth is that you should never suffer “Gambler’s Ruin” at blackjack or any other gambling game because at no time should your entire bankroll be at risk in a single session. You can’t lose everything if everything is not in play. That is why we emphasize sound bankroll management as the most important blackjack strategy.

Understanding the numbers

Take a look at the following numbers. They can be just a little bit depressing:

Bankroll versus Probability of Doubling

(In Units)

  • 10—48.11 %.
  • 20—46.33%.
  • 50—40.66%.
  • 100—31.95%.
  • 200—18.06%.

As you can see by these numbers, based on those given by Don Schlesinger in his blackjack book Blackjack Attack, your chances of doubling your bankroll actually goes down the larger your bankroll becomes. But wait, you say. Haven’t you said many times that a bigger bankroll gives me a better chance of winning at blackjack? Yes, of course it does, but the problem here is with the approach of trying to double your money during each session.

Let’s take a look at what happens if you use a 50-percent win limit as we have suggested before on the Counting Edge website. In that case your chance of having a winning session soars to 64.12 percent when you begin with 20 units.

The evidence is somewhat clear: a bigger bankroll won’t necessarily lessen your odds of risk of ruin but a wise bankroll management strategy will.

Bigger win goals, not a bigger bankroll = bigger risk

Blackjack is a negative-expectation game. In simple terms this means that for x amount of hands you play you can expect to lose x amount of dollars. This is how the casinos make money. Without getting into a deep discussion of the house edge let’s just assume that a typical blackjack player is at a 2 percent disadvantage (that number can be much higher if the player does not stick to basic strategy or plays side bets and other gimmicks). For every dollar bet the house returns ninety-eight cents in winnings, giving them a profit of two cents on every dollar. With property strategy and card counting you can cut that number to 0.5 or even a little less but eliminating the house edge completely is nigh impossible.

Therefore, you must first understand that the risk of ruin is present each time you sit down at the blackjack table. It only makes sense that the bigger your bankroll is the more you have to lose and therefore your personal risk of ruin is greater. With a bigger bankroll, however, you also have a chance to win more.

An inherent problem with the Risk of Ruin concept is that is presupposes you will lose. You are basically asking yourself how long you can play before going broke. While we understand the advantage of knowing this from a standpoint of creating a bankroll management strategy, your goal should not be to log hours at the table but to win. Winning can be accomplished within fifteen minutes of sitting down at the table. So can losing if you manage your money improperly.

To truly counteract risk of ruin you need to satisfy yourself with smaller win goals and build your bankroll over time.

Vill du Spela Blackjack på Mobilen?
Leo Vegas är det mest framhävande mobilcasinot i Sverige
Ready to Play Blackjack?
Play blackjack online and win real money at Casino MAX. Claim a 150% matching blackjack welcome bonus. It is worth checking it out, only takes a minute :-).
Ready to Play Blackjack?
Play blackjack online and win real money at Miami Club Casino. Claim a $100 welcome bonus 8 time. It is worth checking it out, only takes a minute :-). A+ Rating